Dear Diary,

Today, I almost got fired!

My boss caught me viewing the surveillance video.  I was desperate to see that handsome man’s face again.  I could not get him off my mind.  So, while everyone was at lunch, I went into my boss’ office and checked the video tape…  She walked in just as I realized the handsome man was even better looking than I had remembered!  I was spooked by her sudden entrance. And, I reacted poorly:  I pushed delete instead of save!  I’d never see that handsome man again…

Luckily, my boss was in a tizzy over the Mayor’s wife’s annual “Young Ladies Tea.”  Every year she has a tea party for wayward pre-teen girls.  My boss forgot about the tea party and consequently didn’t schedule it on our Events calendar.   We had nothing prepared!  My boss looked at me and said, “Make 100 of those Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies; find a recipe for gluten free bread and make tea sandwiches with ham, turkey and cucumbers- not all combined but individual cucumber sandwiches– individual ham sandwiches and individual turkey sandwiches!!!”  Her face was bright red.  Then she said, “I’ll forgive your snooping (on my computer) if you ‘volunteer’ to be a server at the Young Ladies Tea.”  Naturally, I did.

Gluten Free Paleo Sandwich Bread recipe by Julia Mueller (The Roasted Root) http://www.theroastedroot.net

 

